Thursday, August 2, 2012

PPA 140 Color Challenge


Time for another PPA Color Challenge. This month the colors are; Summer Starfruit, Marina Mist and Real Red. You do not need a blog. You can upload your project to any public gallery, such as Splitcoaststampers and use the PPA challenge code when uploading. This challenge will close next Thursday at Noon CST (10:00 PST, 11:00 MST, 1:00 CST).

Step out of your comfort zone and play along with us this week!


  • TIP: I cut out the Paper Doily Sizzlits L die in Marina Mist, but I wanted it smaller and created a whole new look by trimming off an outer layer.




Stamps: New Itty Bitty Banners & Mixed Bunch
Paper: Marina Mist Polka Dot Parade DSP, Marina Mist, & Whisper White Card Stock
Ink: Marina Mist, Summer Starfruit & Real Red
Tools: Blossom Punch, 3/4" Circle Punch, Paper Doily Sizzlits L Die, Big Shot, New Bitty Banner Framelits
Accessories: Pearl Basic Jewels, Marina Mist 1/8" Taffeta Ribbon, Stampin Dimensionals


Do you have a copy of the Holiday Catalog? It's the Bomb! When you see it, your going to want everything in it. Would you like a copy? Send me an email: mylittlecraftblog@charter.net and I will drop one into the mail for you.




3 comments:

  1. What a bright and stunning card Beth. Def a colour combo worthy of a set of sunglasses!!! The die cut is fab...and a great tip to stow away if we get this die. Just a lovely card. ooxx

    ReplyDelete
  2. That bright pop of yellow is fabulous against the blue!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I love your trimmed doily and it looks great with the yellow flower! Your work is lovely.

    ReplyDelete